Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Tom Dyson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTom DysonCounty Extension Director (704) 736-8452 (Office) tom_dyson@ncsu.eduLincoln County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Abigail Isom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAbigail IsomArea Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 736-8458 laisom@ncsu.eduLincoln County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Glenn Detweiler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGlenn DetweilerArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (828) 465-8240 (Office) Glenn_Detweiler@ncsu.eduCatawba County CenterPhoto of Taylor Dill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor DillExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (704) 736-8461 tedill@ncsu.eduLincoln County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Zach Troutman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionZach TroutmanExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 736-8461 zach_troutman@ncsu.eduLincoln County Center

Support

Photo of Judy Moore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJudy MooreCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 736-8461 judy_moore@ncsu.eduLincoln County CenterPhoto of Brenda Street, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrenda StreetCounty Extension Support Specialist (704) 736-8452 (Office) brenda_street@ncsu.eduLincoln County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Lincoln County Center, they may not be present in the Lincoln County Center. Please contact the Lincoln County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County Center Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 893-7530 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center