Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Search the Extension Staff Directory

Animal Science

Photo of Rachel Brown, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel BrownStudent Assistant (919) 515-4467 rebrown5@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceJohn ClayDairy Records Director (919) 661-3107 john_clay@ncsu.eduDairy RecordsPhoto of Alaina Cross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlaina CrossExtension Associate, Equine Program (919) 515-2755 (Office) alaina_cross@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceDr. Shannon DavidsonExtension Associate (919) 515-4045 shannon_davidson@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhilip DukasAssociate Director of DRMS (919) 515-2755 (Office) philip_dukas@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Sharon Freeman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSharon FreemanResearch & Extension Associate (919) 624-7963 sfreeman@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Gary Gregory, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary GregoryAgricultural Research Technician (919) 515-4027 gary_gregory@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Deidre Harmon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Deidre HarmonExtension Livestock Specialist, Animal Science (828) 456-3943 ddharmon@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceDr. Jonathan HoltAssistant Professor and Extension Swine Specialist (919) 515-4805 jpholt@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Brent Jennings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrent JenningsExtension Associate (919) 515-4467 brent_jennings@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceDr. Mark KnauerExtension Swine Specialist (919) 515-2755 (Office) mark_knauer@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of JM Luginbuhl, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. JM LuginbuhlProfessor Emeritus (919) 515-8743 jean-marie_luginbuhl@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Jeannette MooreProfessor (919) 515-4010 Jeannette_Moore@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceDr. Carrie PickworthResearch Associate (919) 513-0262 carrie_pickworth@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceSilvana PietrosemoliResearch Associate (919) 515-0814 silvana_pietrosemoli@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Matt Poore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Matt PooreDepartment Extension Leader and Ruminant Nutrition Specialist (919) 515-7798 matt_poore@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceDr. Shannon Pratt PhillipsAssociate Professor (919) 515-2755 (Office) shannon_phillips@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Johnny Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJohnny RogersExtension Associate (919) 515-2755 (Office) jrroger3@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Todd See, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTodd SeeDepartment Head (919) 515-2755 (Office) todd_see@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of April Shaeffer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril ShaefferResearch Specialist (606) 407-2006 april_shaeffer@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Paul Siciliano, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Paul SicilianoProfessor (919) 515-2755 (Office) paul_siciliano@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Lori Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori StroudExtension Asst. - Horse Husbandry (919) 515-5788 llstroud@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceLee TyreLivestock Research Technician (252) 793-4428 (Office) lee_tyre@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceDr. Eric van HeugtenExtension Specialist (Swine Nutrition) (919) 513-1116 eric_vanheugten@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Stephanie Ward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Stephanie WardDairy Science Extension Specialist (919) 515-4015 shward@ncsu.eduAnimal Science